CANADIAN PARENTS FOR FRENCH - MB ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING TUESDAY, SEPTEMBER 28, 2021 VIRTUAL - VIA ZOOM WINNIPEG, MB

In Attendance

CPF - MB Board of Directors

Michael Hudon President
Delnora Rice Vice President
Rena Prefontaine Past President

Melanie Young Director

Lyka Capulong Youth Director

Chapter Representatives

Cathy Fafard CPF - Dauphin Carrie Alexander CPF - Flin Flon Sara Convery CPF - Morden

Paulette Chislitt CPF - Portage la Prairie Angela Mills CPF - Portage la Prairie

Shawna Legault CPF - Stonewall
Kelly Kimball CPF - Stonewall
Amanda Bulycz CPF - Swan River
Chris Keller CPF - The Pas

Staff

Janet Steinthorson, Executive Director

Lornell Reimer, Office Administration and Project Coordinator Alexandra Dénommée, Project and Communications Officer Kaylee Green, Clerical/Chapter/Membership/Project Support

Guests

Sandy Drzystek, Bureau de l'éducation française

Diane Dorge, Department of Canadian Heritage, Government of Canada

Gilbert Le Néal, CPF-MB Board Nominee

Christopher Afatsawo, CPF-MB Board Nominee

Rvm Srarfi, Secretariat aux affaires francophones

Brenda Brazeau, Manitoba Association of Parent Councils Inc.

Lillian Klausen, Éducatrices et éducateurs francophones du Manitoba

Alison Palmer, Théâtre Cercle Molière

Brigitte L'Heureux, Fédération des parents de la francophonie manitobaine Inc.

Peter Dorrington, Université de Saint-Boniface

Carmen Coulombe-Tetrault, The Office of the Commissioner of Official

Languages

Stephane Allard, The Office of the Commissioner of Official Languages

Teresa Collins, Francophone Affairs Secretariat of Manitoba

Heather Moore, Member at Large

Miranda Bowman

Order of Business

Welcome

Welcome by Michael Hudon, CPF-MB President and welcome video from Raymond Théberge, Commissioner of Official Languages.

1. Call to Order and Approval of Agenda

The meeting was called to order at 7:01 p.m.

Motion to approve the agenda as presented.

Rena, seconded by Delnora.

Motion carried.

2. 2020 AGM Minutes

The 2020 AGM Minutes were approved by the Board on November 24, 2020. However, it was noted that there was an error in the term indicated for Melanie Young.

3. Presentation of Annual Report 2020-2021

The President and Executive Director presented their reports, referring to key highlights from the past year.

4. Auditor's Report 2020-2021 and approval of the auditor for 2021-2022.

The board approved the financial statements on September 14, 2021.

Motion to approve the Auditor for 2021-2022, Del Halliday, Chartered Professional Accountant;

Melanie Young, seconded by Kelly Kimball.

Motion carried.

5. Nominations Committee Report, approval and appointment of Board of Directors for 2021-2022 and acknowledgement of retiring Board Directors

Delnora Rice provided the Nominations Committee report.

A review of the slate was confirmed to include:

Michael Hudon, President (1-year term);

Lyka Capulong, Vice-President (1-year term);

Melanie Young, Director (2nd year of a 2-year term);

Gilbert Le Néal, Director (2-year term);

Christopher Afatsawo, Director (2-year term);

Motion on behalf of the committee; that the slate of candidates as presented, be elected for the specified term.

Delnora Rice

Acknowledgement of retiring board directors: Lori Mackedenski, Delnora Rice and Rena Prefontaine.

6. Chapter Reports were presented by the following:

Cathy Fafard CPF - Dauphin
Carrie Alexander CPF - Flin Flon
Sara Convery CPF - Morden

Paulette Chislitt CPF - Portage la Prairie

Kelly Kimball CPF - Stonewall
Amanda Bulycz CPF - Swan River
Chris Keller CPF - The Pas

7. Other Business

There was no new business.

8. Adjournment

The meeting was adjourned at 7:52 p.m.