CANADIAN PARENTS FOR FRENCH - MB ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING TUESDAY, OCTOBER 6, 2019 1824 Pembina Highway WINNIPEG, MB R3T 2G2

In Attendance

Parliamentarian

Bill Younger

CPF - MB Board of Directors

Rena Prefontaine President
Delnora Rice Vice-President
Michael Hudon Director

Chapter Representatives

Stuart Davies CPF - Beausejour
Telis Chania CPF - Flin Flon
Sara Convery CPF - Morden

Paulette Chislitt CPF - Portage la Prairie Angela Mills CPF - Portage la Prairie

Corinne Lothian CPF - Stonewall
Shawna Legault CPF - Stonewall
Carly Archer CPF - Stonewall
Lynda Parsons CPF - Swan River
Chris Keller CPF - The Pas

Staff

Catherine Davies, Executive Director Janet Steinthorson, Office Manager

Stevens Niamien, Project and Communications Officer

Lornell Reimer, Clerical/Chapter/Membership/Project Support

Guests

Sandy Dryzstek, Bureau de l'éducation française

Diane Dorge, Department of Canadian Heritage, Government of Canada

Derrek Bentley, Vice-President, CPF National

Lyka Capulong, CPF- MB Board Nominee

Pam Hutcheson, CPF-MB Board Nominee

Melanie Young, CPF-MB Board Nominee

Michel Trudel, Francophone Affairs Secretariat of Manitoba

Sophie Bouffard, Rectrice, Université de Saint-Boniface

Carmen Coulombe-Tetrault, The Office of the Commissioner of Official

Languages

Order of Business

1. Welcome

Welcome by Rena Prefontaine, CPF-MB President. The meeting was called to order at 7:02 p.m.

2. Approval of Agenda

Motion to approve the agenda Delnora Rice, seconded by Corinne Lothian. Motion carried.

3. 2019 AGM Minutes

The minutes were approved at the CPF-MB Board meeting on November 19, 2019.

4. Presentation of Annual Report 2019-2020

The President and Executive Director presented their reports, referring to key highlights from the past year.

5. Auditor's Report 2019-2020 and approval of auditor 2020-2021.

The board approved the financial statements on September 15, 2020.

Motion to approve the Auditor for 2020-2021, Del Halliday, Chartered Professional Accountant; Lynda Parsons, seconded by Stuart Davies. Motion carried.

6. Nominations Committee Report, approval and appointment of Board of Directors for 2020-21

Delnora Rice provided the Nominations Committee report.

A review of the slate was confirmed to include:

Michael Hudon, President (1-year term)

Rena Prefontaine, Past-President (1-year term);

Delnora Rice, Vice-President (1-year term);

Pam Hutcheson, Director (2-year term);

Lori Mackedenski, Director (2-year of 2-year term)

Melanie Young, Director (2nd year of a 2-year term);

Lyka Capulong, Youth Director (2-year term)

Motion on behalf of the committee; that the slate of candidates as presented, be elected for the specified term.

Delnora Rice

7. Chapter Reports were presented by the following:

Stuart Davies CPF - Beausejour Telis Chania CPF - Flin Flon Sara Convery CPF - Morden

Paulette Chislitt CPF - Portage la Prairie

Corinne Lothian CPF - Stonewall Lynda Parsons CPF - Swan River Chris Keller CPF - The Pas

8. New Business

There was no new business.

9. Adjournment

The meeting was adjourned at 7:58 p.m.